Loading Events

« All Events

Online Book Discussion with Author Gina Roitman: My Mother, the Nazi Midwife and Me

November 16 @ 5:30 pm MST

The Phoenix Holocaust Association invites you to listen to an interview with Gina Roitman, the award-winning author of “Don’t Ask” and “Tell Me a Story, Tell Me the Truth” and many poems, essays, and short stories. Her documentary “My Mother, the Nazi Midwife, and Me” follows her journey back to the German town where she was born, to discover that the horrifying stories her mother told her in childhood were TRUE. Roitman, who lives outside Montreal, Canada, is also a writing coach for other memoir writers, whose stories will soon be published in an anthology.  

Wednesday, November 16, 2022, at 5:30 PM Arizona time; 7:30 PM EST; 4:30 PM Pacific

Messages

ZOOM Registration information will be forthcoming

 www.nazimidwife.com

Details

Date:
November 16
Time:
5:30 pm MST
Event Category: